Demi Lovato – “I Was A Bad Role Model

Even though most of you guys have always thought of Demi as a role model, the ‘Skyscraper’ singer has not always thought she was someone to be looked up to.

In a recent radio interview Demi revealed: “Kids used to tell me, ‘You’re my role model.’ And I’d want to shake them and be like, ‘Whyyyyyy? ‘

But now after her stint in rehab and changing her life around, Demi now thinks that she is someone who can inspire people.

“I finally feel like I can inspire people. I can be proud of it. Because I know that if I can use my voice to speak to one person, or one family, then I’ve done my part.

“I feel like it’s no coincidence that God put me through all of this and has also given me the voice that I have. I feel like my purpose on earth is much greater than just being a singer, a musician or actress. I think it’s to reach out to people and to raise awareness of these issues that not many people speak about.”

 

Demi has been so strong over the last few months. It’s great to see her using something bad that happened to her for something good!

What do you think? Do you see Demi as more of a role model thank you did before?

One thought on “Demi Lovato – “I Was A Bad Role Model

Leave a Reply

